Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
CERTA PRO PAINTERS Complaint - Unreliable and Untrustworthy Company - CERTA PRO PAINTERS
CERTA PRO PAINTERS Complaint

CERTA PRO PAINTERS Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Unreliable and Untrustworthy Company - CERTA PRO PAINTERS


This review has been resolved or replied to by this company.
We got CertaPro in Vancouver (2091 West Broadway Suite 200, Vancouver, BCV6J 1Z5) to paint our house and it just has been a bloody nightmare. Unreliable and at times, feeling like we are being lied to. It has been 6 weeks now and all we have are two doors painted (one horribly done as no prep was done) and some trime painted. SIX WEEKS! Furthermore, I took 3 mornings off from work to meet with workers that NEVER SHOWED UP. We are currently trying to cancel our contract with them and they want us to pay for the shoddy job to date and for the paint they ordered but was also misplaced for over two weeks. Given our experience to date, why would the company think we would even trust that they ordered the right amount of paint? Also, in retrospect, I think it is a joke they provide a quote with no breakdown of items. They are the worst company we have worked with. Don't let their official looking website fool you. They are disorganized and have students as painters - which is just fine. But why are you paying for the price of a "professional" painter then? If you need your house painted, this company is not the one to go to.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to CERTA PRO PAINTERS
SUBMIT a ticket
for CERTA PRO PAINTERS
WATCH videos
for CERTA PRO PAINTERS
More CERTA PRO PAINTERS Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for CERTA PRO PAINTERS

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Grumpywithcertapro says: (5 years ago)
 0
We just want to provide an update regarding our ongoing experience (awful!) with CertaPro (Vancouver, BC). We filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and asked them to assist in dissolving our contract with CertaPro. We did this in early September 2012. We also filed a complaint with the BBB stating that this particular franchise was not BBB accredited despite what their website had conveyed! Since then, this franchise has taken the BBB accreditation sign off their website. However, the owner's response to BBB regarding our request to dissolve our contract was incomprehensible. He simply stated that we were just complaining and that we are not asking BBB to assist with resolution when we clearly did. Then guess what? He files a small claims court on us on December 21, 2012 - essentially 3 months since we filed our BBB complaint and a complaint to CertaPro National! Given the timing (we have to respond in 14 days upon receipt), we think the owner is either trying to ruin our holidays OR hope we are too busy to respond in 14 days (and he walks away with the entire contact amount of $7000 - for 2 poorly painted doors, a handful of trim, and partial prep work done over a course of 6 weeks) OR both. He had the opportunity to "deal" with us through BBB but he clearly chose not to.



Grumpywithcertapro says: (5 years ago)
 0
As a follow-up to how bad this Vancouver Franchise for Certa Pro is - the owner just sent a small claims court document to us on Christmas Eve! Ha! And he is trying to claim for $7000 when 1) they didn't even finish the prep work; 2) we had to pay an extra $500 to the next crew of painters to remove their shoddy prep work (tape was left sitting there for over 6 weeks - so the glue was leavin residue); we still have painter's tape that we are slowly removing from our rails; and 3) they took the paint back so I am not sure what $7000 is for! Customer service and satisfaction is their focus - I DON'T THINK SO! DO NOT HIRE CERTA PRO LOCATED ON BROADWAY IN VANCVOUER, BC!




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More CERTA PRO PAINTERS reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team